The Rotary Club of Parker celebrated our first opportunity to meet in person in more than a year at the Change of Command picnic on June 26 at Bayou Gulch Park in Parker.  The weather tried to interrupt the proceedings, but in true Rotarian fashion many people leapt to the rescue, pinning down everything from the canopy to the napkins.  We are clearly a group who believes in service…and desserts.  For lots of pictures of the event, check out this slide show.

Carolyn Ford of the Chaparral High School Interact Club

Kaki Keibel, Youth Director, thanked Carolyn Ford for her ten years of service guiding the Interact Club at Chaparral High School.  Carolyn also received a Parker Impact Award for her work in 2019.








Rotarian of the Year Awards

President Pat Kendrick recognized two Rotarians who have given exceptional service to the club over the past year (and more):

  • Scott Gough has served as the Program Chair for several years, lining up week after week of outstanding speakers for the club meetings.
  • Steve Brown has served as the chair of the State of the Town Committee for the past two years, meeting the challenges of the ever-changing pandemic event with leadership integrity


Change of Command

We give a HUGE thanks to the outgoing Executives/Directors and are grateful for their service to the club:

  • President: Pat Kendrick

  • Secretary (2 years): Janice Beller

  • International Service (2 years): Wendell Geary

  • Youth Service (2 years): Kaki Keibel


We welcome these new Executives/Directors and look forward to their leadership in the 2021-22 Rotary year:

  • President: Jim Muir

  • President-Elect: Harold McCloud

  • Secretary: Wendell Geary

  • International Service: Alvaro Pisoni

  • Youth: Linda Kamerling

  • Public Relations: Kyle Winders


And we give a big thank you and cheer of encouragement to the following Executives/Directors who are continuing in their roles:

  • Treasurer: Hal Gustin

  • Co-Sergeants-at-Arms: Ron Saatjian and Deann Olson

  • Club Service: Mike Oldham

  • Membership: Gail Lehrmann

  • Community Service: Bill Shriver

  • Vocational Service: John Huffaker

  • Fundraising: Alex Doyle

  • Grants: Liz Volz

  • Foundation President: Steve Trevino

  • Foundation Treasurer: Larry Brutlag

We also want to thank Scott Gough for his many years of service providing wonderful programs for our club meetings, and welcome Lisa Neal-Graves to the role of Program Chair.


A new Rotary Year

Incoming President Jim Muir stated two of his goals for the 2021-2022 year – do a lot of projects, and HAVE FUN!