Parker Impact Award Recipients -- Past Years

Here are past years' recipients of the Parker Impact Award:

2023          Bob Baker, Chief, South Metro Fire Rescue

                   Kam Breitenbach, Parker Area Chamber of Commerce

                   (For more details on these recipients, please click here.)


2022          David Casiano, Former Mayor Town of Parker

                   (For more details on this recipient, please click here.)


2021         Rob Nelson

                  Founders of the Facebook group Be the Good Ones (Leah Ryan, Erin Jones, and Alex Yakubovich)

                   Staff at Parker Adventist Hospital, in particular April Krall, Terri Lyttle and Jon Brillhart

                   Volunteers at the Parker Task Force

                   (For  more details on these recipients, please click here.)


2020         Chief David King, Parker Police Department (retired)

                  William Kraemer, Parker Task Force

                  Pastor Russ McCracken, Southeast Christian Church

                  (For more details on these recipients, please click here.)


2019         Carolyn Ford, Douglas County School District

                  Frank Jaeger

                  Chaplain David Nagel

                  Colleen Potten

                  Dr. Kurt Stroman, Douglas County School District

                  Dr. Chris Winter, Parker Adventist Hospital



2018          No award



2017         Nicole Devries 

                  Parker Police/Douglas County Sheriff/South Metro Fire and Rescue SWAT TEAM  



2016           Nancy Gripman (posthumus), Founder of the Parker Task Force



2015           Carl and Shirley Hanson, Praying Hands Ranch



2014           Steve Budnack, Parker Task Force



2013           Cheryl Poage



2012           Rebecca Vahle



2011           Dale Schmidt